Candy Corn Hat

 

candycorn

This is a pattern I worked up for National Candy Corn day! It works up quickly and could easily be changed up to make it a Hershey’s kiss or even an elf inspired hat for the holidays!

I had hoped to have this up in October but life with 3 kids and a husband who works very hard sometimes has other ideas!

I just love the way this one worked out and how nicely it stays in it’s form! I do use the hdc in the “hidden” or 3rd loop for this hat, if you are unfamiliar with it you can follow the link below to an awesome tutorial on Moogly!

http://www.mooglyblog.com/third-loop-half-double-crochet/

If you’re looking for a fun pattern to try out stop by my Ravelry shop and grab a copy of this fun hat!

http://www.ravelry.com/designers/kristin-schmidt

2 thoughts on “Candy Corn Hat

  1. I’m happy to see others taking the initivative and contributing to the online community. I would like to comment to show my appreciation for your blog as it’s very challenging to do, and many bloggers do not get the appreciation they truely deserve.

    Like

Leave a Reply

